Ken Saunders
1 min readDec 15, 2022

--

Loren, Thank you for this article about the Bodhi Tree. It deeply touched me. I linked it to my FB and posted the following.

Words cannot adequately express what this store meant to me. This article, more than any other thing I’ve read about the Bodhi Tree captures the importance and meaning this place had in so many people's lives. It was more of a bookstore. I am forever grateful to Stan, Phil, and the employees, I was there the last day it was open and I have some of the same tears in my eyes now after reading this article that I had on walking away on the last day the store was open. I was lucky enough to purchase one of the directional stain glasses. I got the direction earth appropriately enough. It hangs in my bedroom window, facing North. Rachael, if I'm not mistaken that's you in this picture front right.

--

--

Ken Saunders

Born in New York, schooled in the Berkshires, Became an adult in L.A., found my Soul in Seattle. Been writing & drinking copious amounts of coffee since 2012.